99 Words Prompt : Hometown : Lost Dad

July 22, 2021, prompt: In 99 words (no more, no less), write a story about a hometown. It can be your hometown or a fictional one. Who is there? When is it set? What is happening? Go where the prompt leads!

Lost Dad

Hometown is where I met my Lost Dad.

I was happy to introduce him to mom, but, she didn’t believe me.

I showed him. She didn’t speak to him, she took me away from hometown, then I became more social with new friends, I had so much fun. MoM was worried.

She brought me back to my hometown, I was locked, tortured by mom. Then I was arrested for killing her, but, I didn’t, nobody believed.

I met my dad again, he believed me, he also advised, “Living won’t talk to the dead and you should stop doing it”

The End !

16 thoughts on “99 Words Prompt : Hometown : Lost Dad

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.